Flemish Council

The Flemish Council consists of 10 members: 5 members appointed by the Crown and 5 delegates from the Dutch-speaking provincial Councils. Its meetings are also attended by the 5 chairpersons of the Dutch-speaking provincial Councils, who are not entitled to vote.

The Flemish Council assures the quality of architectural practice in the public interest and does so in a context of continual social change.